Cisco Meraki MX Licensing Comparison and Options

« Go Back



MX Licensing Options
The MX Security Appliances have licenses on a per-model basis, so every MX model has a corresponding license. Please note that these licenses are non-transferrable between appliance models. For example, an MX64 will not be covered by an MX84 license; it will require an MX64 license.

The MX Security Appliance has multiple license editions: Enterprise and Advanced Security. Please note that the MX licensing edition is uniform across the Organization. For example, you can have all 25 appliances using Enterprise Edition or Advanced Security Edition, but you cannot have 20 appliances using one edition and 5 using the other edition. If you wish to use Enterprise Edition for some appliances and Advanced Security Edition for other appliances, you need to create two Organizations, one for your appliances with the Enterprise Edition, and another for the appliances with the Advanced Security Edition.

detailed info:

User-added image
TitleCisco Meraki MX Licensing Comparison and Options
URL NameCisco-Meraki-MX-Licensing-Comparison-and-Options