Article

Client Self-Service Portal (Tickets) for M6 Navigation

« Go Back

Information

 
FAQ

This system supports auto-escalation, prioritization, and other cool features which allow us to serve you better.

Logging Into Client Self-Service Portal To log into the Client Self-Service Portal, please visit http://support.epikip.net. Each organization/company has one login. This will be provided to you by your Project Manager. If you are the administrator for you company, and don't have your login and/or password, please call 866.353.9333 and press the * button to connect to our Technical Support Dept and speak to a Network Technician.

User-added image

Figure 1

Updating Contact Information

Once you are logged in, you will see the following:
User-added image

Figure 2

Here you can change the password used to log into the Client Self-Service Portal, change the email address where the ticket updates are sent, and change the address where the invoices are mailed. Whenever a ticket is updated by Epik Networks, the email address that appears above is the one that is notified. You can click on Logout to exit the Client Self-Service Portal

Viewing Existing Tickets

You can click on Tickets to view all open tickets.

User-added image
 

Figure 3

As illustrated in Figure 3, you can click on the ticket number to view an existing Open ticket, or you can click Add to add a New ticket. The Title is chosen when the ticket is being created (see Creating a Ticket). Please use a short but descriptive title. The Priority of a ticket is determined by the severity/age of the ticket. You will notice that as a ticket ages, the Priority will increase automatically. The pace of this increase of Priority is outlined in the Escalation Chart. In the Status column, you can expect to see the following statuses:

Status =========== Description

New ============== A ticket that has been opened, but no action is taken upon it. This would apply only to newly created tickets

Open ============= A ticket which is currently being acted upon.

Expected Delay === A ticket which will take time to complete. This would apply to port orders, cabling, installation, etc.

Closed =========== A ticket on which all required actions are completed.

  • Logged By indicates the party that created the ticket, and Assigned To indicates the name of the technician working on the ticket.
  • Ticket Category is a broad categorization that Epik uses to determine the Technician that will work on the ticket.
  • The Category field has no bearing on the Priority of the ticket. Don't be alarmed if you see a ticket that has Unsorted as its Category for a period of time.
  • Ticket Group however does affect the priority of the ticket. In conjunction with the Priority value, it determines for staff at Epik Networks which ticket needs to be completed next.
  • Please review the Escalation Chart for more details.
  • This ticketing system auto-escalates based on the age of the ticket and the Ticket Group, which mimics the Escalation Chart provided to you by your Project Manager.

Creating a Ticket

After clicking Add (Figure 3), the Ticket Group (Figure 4) is chosen at the time of ticket creation. If the issue changes, and becomes more or less severe, the Ticket Group can easily be modified by choosing the appropriate value in the drop down menu.
 

User-added image

Figure 4

  • Choose an appropriate Title, the Ticket Group (described in the drop-down menu), input the details of the ticket in the Comment section, and click Save to create the ticket.
  • As soon as you click Save, a number of different rules are applied on the back-end to the ticket depending on the Ticket Group choosen, and as the ticket ages (and is not acted upon), the ticket automatically escalates as per our Escalation Chart.

Modifying an Existing Ticket

  • Once action is taken upon the ticket, you will be notified via email, and you can choose to add further comments to the ticket, and/or modify the Ticket Group. One can view the Ticket History by clicking on the ticket number (Figure 3). This will take you to a ticket modification page (Figure 5). When making additional comments, simply fill in the Comment feild, (change the Ticket Group if applicable), and click Save. You will be able to view the comments you add in addition the comments added by Epik Networks' staff.
User-added image

Figure 5

Viewing Closed Tickets

Once a ticket is completed, we will apply the Closed status to it. After that, it will no longer appear under the Tickets tab, however, you can still view Closed tickets by clicking on View Closed Ticket (Figure 6).

User-added image
 

Figure 6

If a ticket is closed by us in error, and/or the issue has re-emerged, you can re-open the Closed ticket by simply adding a comment to it (Figure 5). When a comment is added to a Closed ticket, you will notice that it will no longer appear in the View Closed Ticket section, and instead, appear as Open, with Priority 5 (highest priority), under the Tickets tab. Hence, re-opened tickets are given highest priority.

The Epik ticketing system is easy to use, keeps you well informed, and helps us serve you better.


 
Attachment